The Negative Effects of Mayonnaise

November 15, 2008 at 4:00 pm 6 comments

It has been proven by scientists that mayonnaise has many negative effects on those who consume it. The primary ingredient in it is oil. And lots of it. The oil content in most mayonnaise is 40%. In a serving of mayonnaise there is an astonishingly excess amount of oil very much above what is reccomended to consume for a whole day. That excess oil is not needed by your body and therefore rid from your system- through your pores. Yes thats right, digesting mannoyaise on a daily basis can infact cause your skin and hair to become more oily and often make you sweat more. Also, the egg whites and the oil together is harmless but that combination with other commonly used mayonnaise ingredients can possibly cause brain damage. Not only that, but mayonnaise can cause serious weight gain. All the oil in it can cause your stomach to stretch making you not get satisfied with a normal amount of food and often having the need to gorge. Not to mention mayonnaise isn’t to healthy either and if eaten on a daily basis can cause the carrying of extra fat on the abdominal region causing the formation of a “potbelly”. Mayonnaise can also, because of its high fat content, can clog arteries. Mayonnaise will cause so many other health issues as well. For more information about the risks of consuming this condiment, email us at mayonnaisethefacts@google.com.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. becky_weber024  |  November 15, 2008 at 5:01 pm

    Oh my god, this is so true! I used to have mayonnaise (is that spelled right?) on my sandwiches EVERYDAY for lunch and I gained about 7 or 8 pounds in a month. My stomach was gross and stuck out. Now I’ve completely stopped eating the stuff and i lost 10 pounds and 2 inches off of my stomach. Yeah but I’m glad I found this now I know why I was gaining weight so rapidly before.

  • 2. Lexie Willis  |  November 17, 2008 at 1:31 am

    omg i totally gained 12 lbs eating the stuff now that i no about it i stopped eating it and lost 15lbs. i am happy and not fat i Love this site!!!!!

  • 3. Chloe Livie  |  November 17, 2008 at 1:35 am

    EH-MA-GOD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! i didnt usually eat it and now im so opposed to it. Mayonasie is ickalicianosais!!!!!!!! i made that up!!!!

  • 4. mayonnaisethefacts  |  November 17, 2008 at 8:58 pm

    In my recent studies I have discovered that mayonnaise can cause cranial deficiencies and will give you a higher risk of a heart attack. The egg and flavoring of lemon juice can weaken your bone structure, and increase your chances of bone dislocation.

  • 5. becky_weber024  |  November 17, 2008 at 9:05 pm

    seriously, mayonnaisethefacts? ugh not only was i gaining weight like crazy but i was weakening my bones and making it more possible for me to have a heart attack. im NEVER touching that stuff again

  • 6. Ralph Archuleta  |  November 24, 2008 at 10:52 pm

    I am a mayonnaise researcher as well, and I have conducted many studies on the effects of mayonnaise on the human body. In one of my experiments, I found that mayonnaise has the largest effect on girls between the ages of 11 and 14. At this time, I am still finding more information on this topic, but I would be glad to express my findings with you. Until more information is found on mayonnaise, I suggest that everyone, from the young to the old, stay as far away as possible from the terrible mayonnaise.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


November 2008
M T W T F S S
     
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Categories


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

